Recipes / Smoothies

Raspberry Pomegranate Smoothie

I’ve been stuck in traffic and sorting out my visa for my trip to India most of today. Just got back and felt hungry so I made myself a late lunch. A pink smoothie, for once! Very yummy:

  • 1/2 cup frozen Raspberries
  • 1/2 Pomegranate (peeled – seeds only)
  • 1/3 frozen Banana
  • 1 small Lime (juiced)
  • 1 handful of Spinach
  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk
  • 1/2 cup Water
  • 1 tbsp dried coconut

ImagePomegranate is considered a super food, check out these facts I found!

Pomegranate Health Facts:

  • Most powerful anti-oxidant of all fruits
  • Potent anti-cancer and immune supporting effects
  • Lowers cholesterol and other cardiac risk factors
  • Lowers blood pressure
  • Shown to promote reversal of atherosclerotic plaque in human studies
  • May have benefits to relieve or protect against depression and osteoporosis

Leave a comment